Events

Choir members holding candles

Click here to see the calendar for September.

Click here to see the calendar for October.

Events

Every Monday

Knit & Natter

Meeting in The Tuck Shop, Church Street, Ashover; 10.00 am to noon. Knit and sew up blanket squares or bring your own knitting, or just come for the coffee and natter.

1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month

The Village Coffee Shop

The Bassett Room, Ashover - 10.00 am to noon; enjoy meeting up for a cup of coffee and a chat plus books and DVDs to borrow.

Third Thursday each month September to November and January to May

Village Filmtime

Ashover Bassett Rooms
Tea/coffee served from 7.00 pm, film starts 7.30 pm
Thursday 20th September : The Post
Thursday 18th October : Goodbye Christopher Robin
Thursday 15th November : Find Your Feet
Thursday 17th January 2019 : The Darkest Hour

First Thursday each month October to December and February to June

Foreign Filmtime

The Bassett Rooms, Ashover
Tea/coffee served from 7.00 pm, film starts 7.30 pm
Thursday 4th October : Departures (in Japanese with English sub-titles
Thursday 1st November : Jean de Florette (in French with English sub-titles
Thursday 6th December : Babette's Feast (in Danish with English sub-titles)

Saturday 13th October

Pumpkin Carving

The Bassett Rooms, Ashover, 2.30 - 5.00 pm
Join the Acorns and Allsorts children and families to carve pumpkins then take them across to Ashover Church ready for the Family Harvest Festival Service the next day.

Friday 19th October

Harvest Supper

St Mark's Church, Handley, from 6.30 pm
Book your tickets with the church wardens (by ticket only).

Saturday 27th October

Harvest Supper

The Bassett Rooms, Ashover, from 7.00 pm
Sign up in Ashover Church and pay on the night (7).